Message sent from:

Governing Body

Pecuniary interests

Mr P Emmerson, Parent Governor, term off office 26th September 2022, disclosure of pecuniary interest who is employee at Sodex. 

A register of pecuniary interests is available from the school office on request.
Tel: 01925 825070

There is no governor who has a relationship with any member of staff.

Governing Body Impact

Our governors take their role very seriously and have a positive impact on the school. They take an active interest in the curriculum, pupil welfare and the attainment and achievement of our pupils. Please see the document linked below for their impact statement for the last academic year and what they hope to achieve this year.

Minutes and Attendance at Meetings

Minutes of meetings are available on request from the school office.

governing body constitution

Our Governing Body consists of 12 governors

Our Constitution is: 

Composition Name Role Term of Office start Term of Office end
5 x parent governors Chris Burrows Chair 14.11.12 13.11.24
  Natalie Rose Safeguarding and GDPR 21.9.20 20.9.24
  Monika Boscarino   21.9.20 20.9.24
  Victoria Lawden   7.12.17 6.12.21 (term ended)
  Paul Gregory   24.9.18 23.9.22 (term ended)
  Rebecca Kelly SEND 31.1.22 31.1.26
  Patrick Emmerson   26.9.22 25.9.26
2 x staff governors (including the Head) Catherine Cooke Head 1.9.11 N/A
  Richard Keen   6.1.19 15.1.23 (term ended)
  Joanne Wilkes   10.3.23 09.3.27
5 x Co-opted governors Nathan Henaghen   27.3.19

Resigned 6.7.22

  Mike Percival   18.11.15 16.11.23
  Debbie Potter Vice Chair 1.7.20 30.6.24
  Kevin Dean   15.11.17 14.11.21 (term ended)

Governor Vacancies

If you are interested in becoming a school governor, please contact the school office.

Hit enter to search