Governing Body

The school is part of a multi-academy trust, One Community Trust, but still retains some key responsibilities. It has delegated duties for appointing new governors, policy reviews, risk management, budget plan to support school improvement, agreeing staffing structure, vision and strategy, agreeing school priorities and improvement plans, headteacher performance management, staff appraisal procedures and pay progression.

It does not have separate committees as the full governing body meets on a half termly basis.

Chair of Governors: Mr Chris Burrows

Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs Debbie Potter

SEND Governor: Mr Nathan Henaghen

Child Protection Governor: Mrs Natalie Rose

Mr Burrows can be contacted through the school office on 01925 825070

Pecuniary interests

There are no governors with any registered pecuniary interest. A register of pecuniary interests is available from the school office on request. Tel: 01925 825070

There is no governor who has a relationship with any member of staff.

Governing Body Impact

Our governors take their role very seriously and have a positive impact on the school. They take an active interest in the curriculum, pupil welfare and the attainment and achievement of our pupils. Please see the document linked below for their impact statement for the last academic year and what they hope to achieve this year.

Governor impact statement 19-20

Minutes and Attendance at Meetings

Minutes of meetings are available on request from the school office.

Governor attendance 16-17

Governor attendance 17-18

Governor attendance 18-19

Governor attendance 19-20

Governor attendance 20-21